The National Treasury on behalf of the Intergovernmental Budget and Economic Council will hold a four-day national conference on County Own Source Revenue Enhancement next week.
In a press statement issued today at the National Treasury Nairobi, the four-day conference will be held at the Great Rift Valley Lodge and Golf Resort, Naivasha on September 21-24.
The National Treasury will host the conference in collaboration with the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), International Monetary Fund (IMF) and the World Bank.

The Pre-Conference which will be held on Monday and Tuesday next week, will discuss among other issues, Single Business Permit, Double charges/Taxation in Counties, drafting National and County policy and legislation, ICT applications on revenue collection, County revenue administration and human resource systems, county citizen engagement and public participation.
Some of the key facilitators include Mr. Patrick Banya of International Finance Corporation, Prof. David Solomon of African Tax Institute, University of Pretoria, Mr. Martin Grote, Senior Economist, Fiscal Affairs Department, International Monetary Fund, Rubi Sugana, former World expert on tax policy analysis and revenue forecasting, Dr. Nick Cheeseman of Oxford University and Mr. Kwame Owino of Institute of Economic Affairs.
 During the conference which will take place on Wednesday and Thursday, several topical issues will be covered including property taxation, designing an appropriate system for Kenya.
The conference will be opened officially on Wednesday by the Deputy President Mr. William Ruto. It will be attended by National Treasury Cabinet Secretary Mr. Henry Rotich and his Devolution and Planning counterpart Ms. Anne Waiguru.
Facilitators include Dr. Kamau Thugge, Principal Secretary, the National Treasury, Mandera Senator Billow Kerrow, and Commission on Revenue Allocation Chair, Mr. Micah Cheserem, Prof. William McCluskey, Africa Tax Institute of Pretoria University and Paul Syagga, University of Nairobi.
Other speakers will be Mr. Armando Morales, resident representative, International Monetary Fund, Mr. Peter Munya, Governor, Meru County, Ms. Mwanamaka Mabruki, Principal Secretary, Devolution, Dr. Geoffrey Mwau, Director-General, Budget, Fiscal and Economic Affairs, Dr. Nuh Nassir, Chair, County Assemblies Forum, and Ms. Agnes Odhiambo, Controller of Budget.  
0 ------------------------------------------------------ 0 END 0 -------------------------------------------------------- 0