Directorate of Administrative & Support Services

Directorate of Administrative and Support Services

The Directorate is headed by a Principal Administrative Secretary, reporting to the Principal Secretary. It is organized into thirteen (13) specialized functions offering common shared services. The common shared services of the National Treasury consist of functions that are not core to the National Treasury but offer critical support services to the National Treasury.

The functions include:

  1. Accounting
  2. Finance
  3. Human Resource Management
  4. Human Resource Development
  5. Central Planning and Project Monitoring
  6. Supply Chain Management
  7. Legal
  8. Public Relations
  9. General Administration
  10. Records Management
  11. Internal Audit and Risk Assessment
  12. Information Communication and Technology Unit
  13. Public Communications
Skip to content